(Nearly)20 Questions for Visual Novel/Eroge Bloggers

Popular visual novel bloggist and war leader on copyright, Aaeru, has put up these questions on her blog. I figured I’d take a crack at them.

Advance warning, there will probably be a lot of Key.

1. Who is your favourite female visual novel character?

Kudryavka Noumi from Little Busters/Kud Wafter.

2. Who is your favourite male visual novel character?

Either Tomoya from Clannad or Phoenix Wright from Ace Attorney. Kyousuke from LB is close.

3. Which character is the cutest?

I want to say Kud again.

4. Which character is the hottest?

Lotus from Zero Escape V.1: Nine Hours Nine Persons Nine Doors

5. What is your favourite visual novel soundtrack (or song)?

The Little Busters OST, probably. ‘Little Busters’ is my favourite song of all time, after all. It’s also got ‘Ring Ring Ring’ and heaps of other great tracks.

6. Which is your favourite visual novel opening animation?

Rewrite’s Philosphyz animation.

7. What is your favourite scene in a visual novel?

Hmm… pretty much everything in LB’s Refrain from the the start of the last baseball match to the closing credits.

8. What qualities in a VN character do you gravitate most towards?

Smart but not a jerk.

9. Which character in a VN is most similar to you in terms of personality?

Never really thought about it… I don’t think I know of anyone like me.

10. Who is your favourite VN Artist?

Na-Ga or Takashi Takeuchi

11. Who is your favourite VN writer?

Jun Maeda or Nasu Kinoko. Also keeping an eye on Yuuto Konotawa.

12. What is your favourite thing about visual novel/eroge?

The stories, duh. The experience as a whole is lovely, but it always boils down to whether the story is interesting or not.

13. What is one thing you would eliminate from all VNs to make them more perfect?

That’s a tough one. I guess… stupid forced heroines. Like Da Capo I.

14. Do you think you’ll ever stop playing VNs?

No way man. I mean, i’m not a hardcore VN player or anything, but I will be playing more in the future.

15. Are you open about the fact that you play VNs with people you know?

Yeah, big time. I recommend Planetarian to as many people as I can.

16. Which visual novel was the biggest let down for you?

One 2. I went in expecting a sequel to One. I got something that was NOTHING like One.

17. Name one VN nobody-has-played that you would recommend for others.

Well, i’m not that obscure that i’ve played things I think no-one else has. I will just recommend one I don’t see talked about often, which is Snow Sakura. It’s funny and cute.

Aaaand that’s that. Go check out Visual Novel Aer and Fuwanovel (whenever that goes back up) for me.

2 thoughts on “(Nearly)20 Questions for Visual Novel/Eroge Bloggers”

Leave a Reply

